Webinars

Operationalizing Enterprise Service Mesh and API Gateway at Scale

Learn how to build highly scalable, secure, and reliable applications using an API gateway and service mesh.

All webinars hosted on December 13
Register for the time and region that works best for you:

  • North America 8am PST/11am EST
  • EMEA 10am GMT/11am CET
  • Asia Pacific 10am SGT/1pm AEDT

Select Region *

    First Name

    Last Name

    Business Email

    Job Title

    Company

    By submitting your information, you agree to receive future communications from Kong.

    Thanks for registering! You will receive a confirmation from Zoom webinars shortly. If you do not receive an email please contact marketing@konghq.com.

    About this Webinar


    As organizations move to a cloud native approach to application development, concerns with security, observability, and traffic management are increasing. Mesh and gateway architectural patterns have emerged as the leading approach to abstract these services out of the individual applications and into the application platform, resulting in improved developer productivity, increased operational efficiency, and adherence to security and compliance requirements.

    However, choosing the wrong Mesh and API Gateway solutions can add to the complexity and introduce other operational challenges. How will you operationalize and support these new patterns in production use? It is critical to choose solutions that are easy to use and provide required enterprise-grade capabilities like observability, RBAC, plus change auditing to ensure teams can maximize the benefits the platform can offer.

    In this session we will discuss and demonstrate how Kong’s Service Mesh and API Gateway solutions allow organizations to operationalize a platform at scale, plus allow for distributed teams to easily expose, secure and observe their applications and services.

    Key Takeaways

    • How to implement gateway and mesh patterns to ease service security, authentication, and traffic management.
    • Tactics to manage microservice connectivity without the complexity.
    • How to allow distributed teams to share the application platform.

    North America Presented By

    December 13, 2022 8:00 AM (-0800 PST)


    Jerry Hency

    Jerry Hency

    Staff Solutions Engineer

    Vince Russo

    Vince Russo

    Solutions Engineer

    Europe, Middle East & Africa Presented By

    December 13, 2022 10:00 AM (+0000 GMT)


    Shlomi Tubul

    Shlomi Tubul

    Senior Solutions Engineer

    Deepak Grewal

    Deepak Grewal

    Senior Solutions Engineer

    Asia Pacific Presented By

    December 13, 2022 10:00 AM (+0800 SGT)


    Brad Drysdale

    Brad Drysdale

    Field CTO

    Degui Xu

    Degui Xu

    Manager, Solutions Engineering

     Mani Hosseini

    Mani Hosseini

    Senior Field Engineer